ULTRA LIVE – Stream UMF on Youtube All Weekend Long


Ultra Music Festival will be  streaming live Youtube all weekend long. All of the biggest names in EDM will be performing, from Kaskade, Hardwell, Afrojack, Diplo, Steve Aoki, David Guetta, Krewella, Tiesto, Deadmau5, Above & Beyond, and many many more. You can catch all three days of action right here on Fresh Drops!! Enjoy and have a great weekend!

Friday, Day 1

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MF0UNmHzu5Y&w=640&h=360]

Saturday, Day 2

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUR0gXYBWwI&w=640&h=360]

Sunday, Day 3

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRCquuyinWs&w=640&h=360]

Turnsome – "Vivid Figures"

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/141637290″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

My dude, Steve Nino White, and I have been working on some music the last couple of couple months and we finally have our first official song. It’s titled “Vivid Figures” and can be heard on Soundcloud now! We were going for a minimalistic house sound here, and in the end, we got something along the lines of that with a personal twist to it. As a duo we go by the name of Turnsome, and we got a bunch of more music in the works. You can expect an EP from us in the near future.

For now, take a listen to “Vivid Figures” above, and let us know what you’re thinking of it. Any comments are greatly appreciated!

Throwback Thursday: Fabolous – "Young'n"

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwQkFWfa77A&w=480&h=360]

As a youngin’ there was so much to be inspired by, but something that always stuck was  the come up of Fabolous. Being from New York and seeing such a young cat get his shine on with his debut album, Ghetto Fabolous, was so big. In 2001, I was only 10 years old, yet the impact this song and that album had at the time, is something that will resonate forever. Now with a couple years having passed it’s crazy to reflect on the young-me bumping this, barely knowing what the lyrics meant, but still riding out hard with it. The style, the flow, and the overall swag of it all was what had me hooked from the start and up to this day. I’m glad to see Fabolous is still doing his thing, dropping music on the regular and getting airplay. Be on the lookout for his next album, Loso’s Way 2: Rise To Power, due to come out sometime this year…

Also, check out our updated Throwbacks playlist on Spotify:[spotify id=”spotify:user:125257882:playlist:2Fy9SzmcMaDZr2mwWBocdu” width=”300″ height=”380″ /]

Adventure Club – "Wonder (The Chainsmokers Remix)"

artworks-000073917392-3kmcrd-t500x500A lot of people are surprised when we tell them that The Chainsmokers have more music than their massive single, “#Selfie“. They actually have a solid list of really good remixes and now they have added one more to it. This one is a remix of Adventure Club‘s melodic “Wonder” and they skill this one into another club anthem. They have a tendency of making really fun songs, and there really is nothing wrong with that, so go on hate “#Selfie” all you want, because deep down you know that shit bangs.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/140251753″ params=”color=00aabb&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Afrojack Unveils Album Details and New Music Video

afrojack-forget-the-world-album-cover1-590x588Reposted from Joonbug.com, Written by Danny Bonilla

Afrojack‘s long awaited debut album is now mastered and ready to be shared with the world. After years of touring and producing singles, Nick van de Wall is set to take a big leap for his musical career, and drop his first studio album ever… and the fans are more than ready for it. In conjunction with news of the album, we have finally gotten an official release date, tracklist, and an album cover.

May 19th is the day that Forget the World has been set to drop, and it will hold 12 songs, with 4 bonus tracks for the deluxe version. The album will consist of musical features from Snoop Dogg, Sting, Matthew Koma, Wrabel, and many more. You can check out the entire tracklist of songs and features below along with the recently released music video for Afrojack‘s remix of “Do Or Die” by Thirty Seconds to Mars.

Pre-order Forget The World now on iTunes.

01. “Ten Feet Tall” (feat. Wrabel)
02. “Illuminate” (feat. Matthew Koma)
03. “Born to Run’ (feat. Tyler Glenn)
04. “Freedom” (Afrojack & D-Wayne) [feat. Jack McManus]
05. “The Spark” (feat. Spree Wilson)
06. “Dynamite” (feat. Snoop Dogg)
07. “Too Wild” (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
08. “Three Strikes” (feat. Jack McManus)
09. “Catch Tomorrow” (feat. Sting)
10. “We’ll Be Ok” (feat. Wrabel)
11. “Mexico” (feat. Shirazi)
12. “Keep Our Love Alive” (feat. Matthew Koma)

Deluxe Version
13. “Faded”
14. “As Your Friend” (feat. Chris Brown)
15. “Do or Die (Remix)” [Afrojack vs. Thirty Seconds to Mars]
16. “Sovereign Light Café” (Afrojack Remix) by Keane

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1eYh59VzEs&w=560&h=315]

Wookie – "Higher" (Music Video)

higher-by-wookieWookie is a pioneer of the UK garage genre that has had a strong resurgence as of late thanks to the likes of Disclosure and AlunaGeorge, to name a few. After hitting UK chart numbers with songs like “Battle” and “Back Up To Me“, he has in and out of the musical realm due to personal conflicts.

But here he is back again with a dope new single titled “Higher” featuring vocals from Zak Abel, and its got a nice music video to go along with it. From the sounds of this, you can bet I’ll be digging through this guy’s discography ASAP.

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IdmbdQCmmRM&w=560&h=315]

SZA feat. Chance The Rapper – "Child's Play"


TDE’s first lady, SZA, has her debut project, Z, coming out April 8th, and has just released a track off it. “Child’s Play” holds a feature from Chance The Rapper, where he flexes hard on the beat all while fitting in nicely along the smooth vocals of SZA.

Stream the track below and be on the lookout for more news and music from Z.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/141390355″ params=”color=00aabb&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


The Alchemist & Budgie feat. Actioin Bronson, Domo Genesis & Blu – "The G Code"

the-good-book-the-alchemist-action-bronson-aston-matthewsThe Alchemist is set to release a collaboration album with fellow London based producer Budgie, entitled The Good BookThe project will be two discs, each one featuring solely each producer’s beats, and is slated to hit stores April 11.

Alchemist blessed us early with perhaps the most anticipated track off the album, “The G Code”, featuring Action BronsonDomo Genesis, & Blu. Check it out below.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/141192281″ params=”color=00aabb&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Brillz, Cory Enemy, UFO!, Ookay, & Caked Up – "TWONK TEAM MIXTAPE VOL. 3"

twonkteamvol3_2If you’re looking for a mix to turn to, here it is – TWONK TEAM MIXTAPE VOL. 3 features mini-mixes from UFO!, Ookay, Caked Up, Brillz and Cory Enemy. Each DJ takes a turn on the decks to cook up their own mini-trap mix. Put them all together and it’s like Redbull vodka for your ears.

Check out the mix below, and if you can’t stop twonking you can listen to Volumes 1 and 2 here.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/140278783″ params=”color=00aabb&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]